IPL Teams 2023 Team List, Captains, Owners, Retained Players

Get the IPL Teams 2023 Team List, Owners, Captains, and information on Retained Players from here.
The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the notification of IPL 2023. This will be going to season 16, where players from all corners will participate. Scroll the article to know more details on IPL Teams 2023.

IPL Teams 2023 Team List, Captains, Owners, Retained Players

As we have discussed above 991 players are shortlisted, however, the entire players list is not released by BCCI. We have provided a l;ist of those players who have been signed up for the mini auction.

Total Players
Capped Indian19
Uncapped Indians (who had previously played IPL)91
Uncapped Internationals88
Uncapped Internationals (who had previously played IPL)3
Capped International166
Uncapped Indians604

So, these are the team who will be playing in the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League.

IPL Team
Chennai Super Kings
Delhi Capitals
Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Punjab Kings

Further, this article has discussed the owners, brand, name, retained players, and more. Continue reading the article!

IPL Teams 2023 Team List
(IPL Teams 2023 Team List)

IPL Teams 2023 IPL – Teams 2023 Team List

The 16th season of the Indian  Premier League is NOW here for the fans! They have great excitement and joy in their minds to watch the match from different locations and on their mobile phones. The media streaming partner is Star Sports, where viewers can watch the matches LIVE.

There will be a total of 991 players (714 from India and 277 overseas players) who will be participating in the mini-auction! Per Jay Shah’s statement, there will be 25 players in each team, considering about 30 players from overseas.

Team and its Brand Value

Since it is the 16th version of the IPL season, every team have achieved a certain brand value. We would like to discuss this information here…

IPL Team
Brand Value
Chennai Super Kings₹732 crore
Delhi Capitals₹550 crore
Rajasthan Royals₹263 crore
Kolkata Knight Riders₹543 crore
Royal Challengers Bangalore₹595 crore
Sunrisers Hyderabad₹442 crore
Punjab Kings₹318 crore

IPL Teams 2023 Captains

Are you ready to know the list of Captains for the 16th edition of IPL? If yes, then scroll down below to know more.

IPL Team 
Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
Gujarat TitansHardik Pandya
Delhi CapitalsRishabh Pant
Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer
Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
Punjab KingsShikhar Dhawan
Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du Plessis
Lucknow Super JointsKL Rahul
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju Samson
Sunrisers HyderabadTo Be Announced

IPL Teams 2023 Owners

Here comes the discussion of the purpose of starting the Indian Premier league. The wealthiest people of the country had decided to start a match series and make them play with each other. That’s why many teams are created and owned by businessmen, celebrities, etc. Let’s see the list of those owners from eye to eye.

IPL Team 
Brand Name
Mumbai IndiansMukesh AmbaniReliance Industries
Gujarat TitansSteve Koltes, Donald Mackenzie, Rolly van RappardCVC Capital Partners
Delhi CapitalsParth JindalGMR Group and JSW Group
Kolkata Knight RidersShah Rukh Khan and Juhi ChawlaRed Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group
Chennai Super KingsN SrinivasanChennai Super Kings Cricket Limited
Punjab KingsPreity ZintaMohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Karan Paul
Royal Challengers BangaloreAnand KripaluUnited Spirits
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)Sanjiv GoenkaRPSG Group
Rajasthan RoyalsManoj BadaleManoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch
Sunrisers HyderabadKalanithi MaranSun TV Network

IPL Teams 2023 Retained Players

The maximum limit for retain players before auction in IPL for a team is 4. In which, 3 can be Indian and two can be overseas players. According to this, the list of retained players list is created which is shared below.

IPL Team 
Retained Players
Mumbai IndiansAnmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Kieron Pollard ,Vasile Thampi ,Tymal Mills ,Sanjay Yadav ,Riley Meredith ,Murugan Ashwin ,Mayank Markande, Rahul Buddhi ,Jaydev Unadkat Fabian Allen ,Daniel Sims
Gujarat TitansRahman Ullah, Gurbaz Varun, Aaron Jason, Roy Lockie ,Ferguson, Dominic Drakes, Guru Keerat Singh
Delhi CapitalsTim Seifert ,Mandeep Singh, Ashwin Hibar, KL Bharat.
Kolkata Knight RidersSam Billings, Aman Khan, Pat Cummins, Mohammad Nabi, Shivam Mavi, Chamka Karunaratne ,Alex Hales ,Aaron Finch ,Sheldon Jackson ,Rasikh Salaam ,Ramesh Kumar, Pratham Singh, Baba Indrajit, Ajinkya Rahane, Abhijeet Tomar, Alex Hales
Chennai Super KingsAvon Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Narayan Jagadeesan, K M Asif, Bhagat Verma, Chris Jordan ,Hari Nishant, Adam Milne
Punjab KingsRitika Chatterjee, Sandeep Sharma ,Prerak Makad, Ansh Patel, Ishaan Portal, Vein Howell ,Mayank Agarwal ,Audio Smith, Vaibhav Arora
Royal Challengers BangaloreJason Behrendorff , Sher Fan Rutherford, Lavneet Sisodia ,Chama Milind ,Anishwar Gautam
Chennai Super KingsAvon Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Narayan Jagadeesan, K M Asif, Bhagat Verma, Chris Jordan ,Hari Nishant, Adam Milne
Lucknow Super JointsShahbaz Nadeem, Manish Pandey, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Ankit Rajput, Dushyant Sameera , Andrew Tye

On 23rd December 2022, mini-auction will be held in Kochi., It will be live-streamed by Star Sports. Thus, you can check the latest list of retained players from there.

Last Words

IPL’s upcoming season will be going to be one of the tremendous ones to date. The players would be performing at their best this time. They will be returning back with the confined energy and liberation from the gap from the last seasons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *